Congrats to our beloved Bulls for winning the World Series of the Minor Leagues, the Governors' Cup.

They won in the 12th inning after John Jaso doubled to bring in Elliot Johnson for the go-ahead run. Pitcher Julia DePaula closed out the game on the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Yankees' home field.

The Bulls were down 2-0 in the eighth when Desmond Jennings drove in Justin Ruggiano and Johnson.

Bulls pitcher Joe Nelson got two quick outs in the bottom of the eighth before walking three straight batters to load the bases. Heath Rollins came in in relief and got the last out.

It's the Bulls' first league title since 2003.

Congrats to the hometown team!